Trying something new

1 Nov

For those of you that don’t know, November is National Novel Writing Month.  Participants are challenged to write a 50k novel in one month.  I’ve done that for six years.   This year I’m mixing it up and writing a biography instead.  But not just any biography.  This will be a biography of the new fans of My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic, a.k.a. the Bronies.  The fanbase is growing at an exponential rate, and I’m sure I’ll soon be unable to keep up.  I thought it might be wise to record what I do know of it, to try and explain firstly why I and others like the show, and secondly why it is such a big deal.

I also want to do this to try out e-publishing.  My first draft will go up for crowd-editing, and then I’ll see just how dificult it is to get a book out on the digital side.  I do want to publish my fiction some day, and I’m hoping this gets me back in the groove.

We’ll see how this experiment goes.  If you’re interested, it is at bronymagic.wordpress.com.

I’m also in the final stages of editing my IPL3 (that Starcraft Tournament/Barcraft) report.  It WILL be out this week, and I’ll continue to do weekendly events, have you no fear!

Leave a Reply

