Inheritance

13 May

I was with my family in Buffalo for Mother’s day weekend, and while there I was able to snag the Nintendo 64 that my sisters and I played during the last few years I was at home with them.

(via Wikipedia)

I decided it was safer to transport it home by carrying it onto the plane, so I checked my clothes and took the N64 with me through airport security.  I have had my share of bad dealings with the TSA, but the lines in Buffalo International Airport were short, and I had nothing negative to say about it.  On the positive side, when my precious cargo was sent through the x-ray machine, the guy that ran the machine stopped the N64 bin once it was through and leaned over to inspect it.  A massive grin broke out on his face.  “Nintendo 64!” he laughed.  “Old school!”

I proudly smiled and said, “Yep, my Inheritance!”

TSA X-ray guy nodded and sent the N64 bin through to me.  “Rock on,” he said.  I thanked him and wished him a nice day.

That likely was the best TSA experience for me in a long while, and there were no complications getting the console home.  Now I have my 8-bit NES and the N-64 at my house – yay!

Then, when I got home, I saw this on spaceghetto.st (VERY NSFW and Mature/R rated).  Gamer Picture Guy, you got me.  I don’t own all these systems yet. But I’ve played on most of them!  Partial credit?

One Response to “Inheritance”

  1. DC Geeks 16 May 2011 at 2:37 pm #

    Partial credit? Doubtful. 😛 Although you could make it homework to slowly go through all of the classic games for all of those systems… And you would never do anything else again.

Leave a Reply

